subscribe: Posts | Comments

Sends Crews to Leyte

Sends Crews to Leyte

Press Release February 3, 2014


BUSECO sends its 3rd batch Task Force Kapatid to Leyte


With the destruction brought by Typhoon Yolanda, power lines in the province of Leyte were greatly affected. Distribution lines were severely damaged and needs to be totally rehabilitated. Despite the assistance provided by distribution utilities for the last three months, still their power system is not totally operational.


The Bukidnon Second Electric Cooperative, Inc. (BUSECO) already sent two batches of line crews to assist the province. First batch was sent on November 15, 2013 and fetched on December 3, 2013. The second batch was sent on December 4 and fetched on December 20, 2013. The third batch was sent on January 22, 2014 and expected to return on February 6, 2014.


Having the same nature of operation, BUSECO believed that the best help that can be given is to provide man power for power restoration. Bearing in mind that electricity plays vital role in recovery from recent experienced calamity caused by Super Typhoon Yolanda.


The third batch of Task Force Kapatid sent to Leyte was composed of the hereunder named Partners and Associates: Ramir Lago, Manuel Talines Jr., Lorandy Pagutayao, Butch Gegato, Ivor Valde and Jefren Yagahon. This is in coordination with the National Electrification Administration (NEA) and Association of Mindanao Rural Electric Cooperatives (AMRECO) through Task Force Kapatid Program.


BUSECO is always honored to be of service not just to its Member-Consumer-Owners but to those who needs its services. BUSECO believes that the essence of its existence is to spur development not just to its coverage area but to the whole country. By helping its fellow electric cooperatives, BUSECO in its own little way will be able to help the country and hasten its recovery.


Onwards and Soar High BUSECO!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>